5 Wildcats Sign Football LOIs with 4-Year Programs

5 Wildcats Sign Football LOIs with 4-Year Programs

Five NDSCS football players have signed a National Letter of Intent with four-year programs following stellar 2019 seasons for the Wildcats, including Nick Radunz and Desean Phillips inking Division One LOIs.

Sophomore OL Nick Radunz, North Dakota State

Radunz helped pave the way for the Wildcats to rush for a league-high 216.5 yards per game; one of the top rushing outputs in the nation. The Becker, Minn. native received All-American honors as a freshman and was voted team captain prior to his sophomore campaign. He joins his older brother, Dillion, on the NDSU roster.

Freshman RB Desean Phillips, Eastern Illinois

Phillips led the nation with 1,306 rushing yards and 130.6 rushing yards per game. He also finished second in rushing touchdowns (16). His eight 100-yard games helped Phillips earn NJCAA All-American honors. He was also an All-MCAC and All-Region pick.

Sophomore LB Jamire Jackson, University of Mary

Jackson led NDSCS in tackles this fall, notching 62, 33 of which were solo. As a freshman he recorded 47 tackles with 34 solo stops. Jackson was also named to the President’s List after earning a 3.5 GPA during the fall semester.

Sophomore FB Caleb Kennedy, Sioux Falls

Kennedy was featured on both sides of the ball for NDSCS this fall. From his fullback position he led the way to a record-setting season for Desean Phillips with bone-crushing lead blocks. Kennedy was also a standout along the defensive line, finishing the season with 42 tackles and 12.5 TFL, eight of which were sacks. He finishes his career with 100 tackles and 17 sacks in two seasons. He was voted a team captain prior to this season, his second year earning the honor.

Sophomore Noah Jenson, Concordia University

Injuries limited Jenson’s sophomore season, but he was still able to make an impact with 18 tackles in just five games. That included a season-high seven stops against Fond du Lac. He joins a Concordia program that ended last season with three consecutive wins.